Welcome to Hornsea Museum's website
Outside Hornsea MuseumHornsea Museum was established in 1978.  Sited in an 18th Century farmhouse and the two adjacent cottages, it is a registered charity (No. 509615) staffed mainly by volunteers.

Over the years Hornsea Museum has won numerous national awards and has been featured on television several times.

The museum is not a relic but a living entity, changing with time, to reflect the changing patterns of village life in North Holderness over the past centuries.

From the pre-industrial age of the early 1700's through to post second World War Britain, the museum shows human evolution, warts and all!

Personalities, characters, tools, trades - all are presented in imaginative and informative displays accessible to old and young alike.

Step back in time with HORNSEA MUSEUM.

Enjoy the experience!

Hornsea Museum thanks The Heritage Lottery Fund for its support.

HLF Logo




School Joomla Templates and Joomla Tutorials